„Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed, citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has.“

M. Mead

Who we are

Good Hope Centre e.V. is a non-profit association founded in 2007 and based in Halle/Westphalia. It is essential that every cent donated reaches Tanzania, which is why the members bear administrative costs, travel, flights, etc.

Why support Good Hope Centre e.V.?

Our association is based on the idea of creating an authentic, charitable project that functions entirely on voluntary commitment and donations. We are a transparent organisation with clear objectives, where every cent arrives with the knowledge of what is happening with it.

Good Hope Centre's vision

How can aid permanently reach where it is needed? How can people who want to help others be guaranteed that their donation will reach its destination?

With these questions in mind, the founders of the Good Hope Centre e.V. made their first trip to Tanzania in 2006 and soon after started the cooperation with the Good Hope Children’s Home. The collaboration was continued with the Dutch foundation “Happy Watoto” and still exists today. 

In 2007 the association Good Hope Centre e.V. was founded, and in 2009 the construction of the “Happy Watoto Home” and the “Happy Watoto School” in Ngorika began. Both projects were opened on the 17th of May 2011. The recognised association has grown steadily since then and has been enriched over the years by the support of well-known personalities, established companies and many private sponsors. 

Good Hope Centre e.V. is a support association that lives up to its responsibility to pass on all donations untouched and gives clear insights into what they achieve for our children: growing up in security and the chance of a better future.

Video of the 2017 fundraising gala.

„Zweifle nie daran, dass eine kleine Gruppe engagierter Menschen die Welt verändern kann - tatsächlich ist dies die einzige Art und Weise, in der die Welt jemals verändert wurde.“

M. Mead

Wer wir sind

Good Hope Centre e.V. ist ein im Jahre 2007 gegründeter gemeinnütziger Verein mit Sitz in Halle/Westfalen. Uns ist es wichtig, dass jeder gespen­dete Cent in Tansania ankommt, weshalb die Mitglieder Verwaltungskosten, Fahrten, Flüge etc. selbst tragen.

Warum Good Hope Centre e.V. unterstützen?

Unser Verein basiert auf der Idee, ein authentisches, wohltätiges Projekt zu schaffen, das komplett anhand von freiwilligem Engagement und Spendenhilfe funktioniert. Eine transparente Organisation mit klarer Zielsetzung, bei der jeder Cent mit dem Wissen ankommt, was damit passiert.

Die Vision des Good Hope Centre e.V.

Wie kann Hilfe dauerhaft dort ankommen, wo sie gebraucht wird? Wie kann für Menschen, die anderen helfen wollen, eine Garantie geschaffen werden, dass ihre Spende unberührt das Ziel erreicht?

Mit diesen Fragen im Kopf haben die Gründer des Fördervereins Good Hope Centre e.V. 2006 die Erste Reise nach Tansania unternommen und bald darauf die Zusammenarbeit mit dem Good Hope Kinderheim gestartet. Die Kooperation wurde mit der niederländischen Stiftung “Happy Watoto” fortgesetzt und besteht bis heute. 

2007 wurde der Verein Good Hope Centre e.V. gegründet und 2009 begann der Bau des “Happy Watoto Homes” und der “Happy Watoto School” in und Ngorika. Diese wurden am 17.05.2011 eröffnet. Der anerkannte Verein ist seither stetig gewachsen und wurde über die Jahre durch die Unterstützung namhafter Persönlichkeiten, etablierter Firmen und vieler privater Förderer bereichert.

Good Hope Centre e.V. ist ein Förderverein, der seiner Verantwortung gerecht wird, alle Spendengelder unangetastet weiterzuleiten und klare Einblicke gibt, was diese für unsere Kinder bewirken: Ein aufwachsen in Geborgenheit und die Chance auf eine bessere Zukunft.

Video zur Spendengala 2017